Bill is the drummer on several Death Defying Records releases  – he has been holding down the drum chair in the Modo Trio for the past ten years – He is also a drummers drummer – take a road trip with Bill, and know more about drums than you ever thought you would need to know – good times.  When posed with the question about the album that started him on this path, he was more than happy to oblige – here it is:

The album that guaranteed my being poor for the rest of my life was Primus’ Sailing the seas of cheese. I would have been about 14. I fluked out and heard it on the radio late at night. I didn’t get one wink of sleep that night. It was everything a budding young musician could ask for, odd times, technical proficiency and song writing that thought outside the box. I still listen to that album and it inspires me.  


